Locations Of Ohio Interstate EV Charging Stations Announced

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced the future locations of 27 new electric vehicle (EV) charging stations that will be installed along Ohio interstates, making Ohio the first state in the nation to announce charging station sites that will be developed as part of the National Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (NEVI) Program.

One of the charging stations will be located at the Pilot Travel Center at Interstate 75 and State Route 613 in northern Hancock County. Click here for the full list.

“This is an exciting time for Ohio as we continue to lead the charge in electric mobility,” said Governor DeWine. “As more Ohioans purchase EVs, this statewide network of chargers will ensure that our transportation infrastructure is prepared to accommodate these drivers, as well as visitors who travel to Ohio to see all that our great state has to offer.”

During a news conference with Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) Director Jack Marchbanks, DriveOhio Executive Director Preeti Choudhary, and Federal Highway Administration Deputy Administrator Andrew Rogers, Governor DeWine announced that the state will award more than $18 million in NEVI funds for 27 electric vehicle fast charging stations along seven of Ohio’s interstate corridors, including I-70, I-71, I-74, I-75, I-76, I-77, and I-90.

A Tesla charging station opened in Findlay in November of 2021 and you can read more about that by clicking here.